A New and Improved, Even Easier Way to Format Your E-book | Catherine Caffeinated

As I have been asked to write / edit / etc. a few ebooks lately, I came across this interesting post about formatting them.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

Welcome to Backpacked Week! This is where, for one week, I post about the newfangled self-publishing stuff I’ve picked up from self-publishing my third book, Backpacked, which is out now, and thereby slip numerous reminders about my new book, Backpacked, being out now, into my blog posts without you feeling like I’m just incessantly bombarding you with the news that my new book, Backpacked, is out now. (And only $2.99 on the Kindle store. Bargain!) You can see the week’s schedule in this morning’s post but for this afternoon, our topic is my new, even easier way to format your e-book

Last week the dreaded day came to turn Backpacked into an e-book.

I did everything I usually do (as I outlined in my How To Format Your E-book the Non-Migraine Inducing Way post) and while it converted fine for Amazon KDP, Smashwords was…

View original post 2,687 more words

Leave a Reply

